Board Members

The Louisiana Board of Professional Geoscientists Board shall consist of nine members; six shall be licensed geoscientists, one shall be a licensed professional engineer with expertise in geotechnical engineering and geoscience, and two shall be members of the public.  Governor shall nominate at least one member from each congressional district.  Except for the two members of the public, governor shall select nominees from the Louisiana Engineering Society, New Orleans Geological Society, Baton Rouge Geological Society, Shreveport Geological Society, and the Lafayette Geological Society.  Members serve at the pleasure of the governor on or after January 1, 2013; no employee of the Department of Natural Resources (DNR), including but not limited to the office of conservation, or of the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) shall be appointed to the board. 
 

Chairman William R. Finley

wrfinley@lbopg.org

Vice Chairman John E. Johnston, III

johnjohnstoniii@lbopg.org

Secretary Daisy B. Pate

dpate@lbopg.org

Treasurer Arthur H. Johnson

ajohnson@lbopg.org

Chair Emeritus Madhurendu B. Kumar, Ph.D

mbkumar@lbopg.org

William R. Meaney

wmeaney@lbopg.org

Lloyd G. Hoover

lhoover@lbopg.org

Thomas C. Klekamp

tklekamp@lbopg.org

L. Todd Perry

tperry@lbopg.org